Monday, July 28, 2014

Pool Party!


What could be more fun than an indoor swimming pool?

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

First trip to Barnes and Noble


Introducing him to the wonders of the bookstore early!

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Making belt bracelets

I'm taking Chriaty Tomlinson's Belt Bracelet class and finally got around to making a couple of bracelets. Wow! It's a lot more difficult than it looks. I has quite a few mishaps, but these two don't look that bad for a novice. Will have to have more practice,  that's for sure!

Thursday, July 03, 2014

Throwback Thursday


Like mother, like son! Both were similarly excited when they discovered the water in the toilet!

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Road trip to Galena



Went on a girl's trip to Galena this weekend.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Beagles on Guard



Hank and Shooter like to lay at the top of the stairs when my grandson takes his nap. So sweet! (Sorry for the poor picture quality - the stairway was dark.)

Sunday, June 15, 2014

Happy Fathers Day



This picture of my brother, my Dad and I was taken in 1963 on one of our family vacations to Niagara Falls, New York. We were just about to board The Maid of the Mist for a boat tour of the falls. Back then they made you wear these yellow rain slickers and strange pants and shoe covers, just so you know we didn't normally dress this way! Those really were such happy times. Miss you Dad!

Saturday, June 14, 2014

Eating healthy tonight



via Instagram http://ift.tt/1qfTS5u

Friday, June 13, 2014

Clematis - Looking Good

I've had this Clematis for years and this is the best it has ever looked. It probably isn't in the best location for the plant, but it's the only outside wall where I could put a trellis.




Related Posts with Thumbnails